ChocoCoco SPLOsion NanaBread

ChocoCoco SPLOsion NanaBread [Paleo & Vegetarian]

The name for this creation is absolutely loco and that is because I am in an extremely good mood! Why? Well, why not? It’s Easter Sunday (for those who celebrate), it’s sunny out, I’ve managed to clean, do laundry, AND bake, and now I am heading off to frolic in the Berlin sun with friends, followed up by an Easter dinner with other friends! Again, I am in an extremely good mood! As I foresee late night drinking & conversation with two of my favorite Berlin men tonight, I went ahead and baked for my boxes’ Easter Monday challenge tomorrow. Yep! One of the my trainers has organized an Easter challenge for Spree CrossFit tomorrow afternoon! If any of my Berlin friends are reading this, then come on out & see what CrossFit is all about! The event begins at 12.00 with a challenge that is open to all – including friends & family members. This will be followed by a challenge for elite/pro athletes only aka members of our box (LOL I can’t even keep a straight face when referring to myself as an elite/pro athlete) – again, come and see what all of us obsess over and do for fun almost four-five days of every week. Afterward there will be food & drinks. I’m assuming there will be a price to pay unless my lovely trainer was simply bitten by the holiday spirit and wanted to cook for all of Berlin. I guess anything is possible, right? Regardless, my ChocoCoco SPLOsion NanaBread will be there!


Going to keep this blog post short & sweet and go ahead and give you the recipe. I adapted my recipe using this blog post as a base.

– 2 Ripe Bananas
– 4 Medium Eggs
– 2 TBS Honey
– 1 TBS Agave Syrup
– 1 1/2 tsp Vanilla Extract
– 3/4 Baking Soda
– 1/2 Baking Powder
– 3/4 tsp Sea Salt
– 1 cup Coconut Flour
– 1/2 Coconut Milk
– 1/4 Almond Milk
– 1/2 Hazelnut Shavings
– 1/2 Almond Shavings
– 1 or 2 TBS pure sugar free Cocoa Powder

For the bananas, I simply mash them up using a fork until they are completely soggy & then toss them into my mixing bowl. As always, go ahead and throw errrrrrrything else in at the same time or in whatever damn order you feel. Like I’ve mentioned before, Coconut Flour takes getting used to. There will come a point when you just know you have to add a splash of Milk here or another 1/4 cup of Coconut Flour there – follow your gut & do it! Once your mixture is ready, dump it into a bread pan and then pop that sucker into the oven (which should be pre-heated – the Teufel was set on 6…do I even have to tell you anymore?). This recipe should again take anywhere from 30-45 minutes to be completed. From the 30 minute mark on, just keep checking it every 5 minutes. Once you can stick a toothpick into the center and have it come out clean – it’s done!

Image

Since it went well with my Crunchy Coconut Bread, I went ahead and put Coconut Sprinkles on the top of this bread too. I will post more pictures tomorrow from this lovely ChocoCoco SPLOsion NanaBread, as well as a review of how it actually tasted! You can expect pictures from the SPREE CrossFit event and my Easter activities as well. Enjoy!


I leave you with this ridiculously sexy song. I mean, come on. If you have this turned all the way up, I don’t see how you could possibly deny it’s sexiness. Easter appropriate? Perhaps not. Still, its just TOO damn good not to share. Wishing you all an incredible end to the weekend!

Leave a Reply

